dandelions

this is my kryptonite

this is my kryptonite

 

dandelions

yellow heads turn to white fluffs

as wind passes it picks up these hitchhikers

cascading across the fields

landing in my hair

i want to give chase and swat my hands at them

instead i rub my eyes

i want to scratch them out

and the histamines do their work

mucous begins to run from my nosethen onto the sleeve of my arm

 

dandelions are pretty

i have to run away

from love that follows close behind

i close my door, my windows

and ignore your constant whispers on the wind

 

Leave a Reply

